Lucarns entries: Ras'sh, Irrlicht and more

Users were given the opportunity to design a creature and have it released.
Lucarn
MagiStream Donor
CreaturesTrade

Lucarns entries: Ras'sh, Irrlicht and more

Post by Lucarn »

This is my first try, I have some more ideas I am working on. Critique is welcome. :wave:

Ras'sh

Egg: Two dark brown, tapered ears emerge from the shell. Looking closer one can see a bit of fur at the tip of these ears.

Hatchling: It looks a bit like a wolf but it is bigger than one. It has two heads and two tails. Its fur is dark brown or black and the eyes are red. One head is hackling; its serpent tongue hanging out of his snout. The sharp, white teeth seem to glow in the light of the full moon. The pup is wagging its tails as it sees his mother coming back. Soon it will follow her and hunt with her learning how to survive. Now it is playing with the food its mother brought him. The two heads are quarreling a bit but after the meal they are licking each other clean.
If a Magi keeps one of these creatures, he has to travel a lot. Young Ras'shs need to run and play a lot. The owner has no free minute, the little Ras'sh fools around all the time: It hunts other people, hides its owners shoes and scrolls and everything it finds at his keep.

Adult: The Ras'sh's legs are very long and its front legs end in manlike hands. Instead of fingernails it has long claws. It sneaks through the darkness of the night hunting for prey. With its strong hind legs it jumps from far distance on the back of its prey, holding on to it with its hands. With the black fur it is almost invisible at night. After a successful hunt it sleeps the next day hiding from every creature.